BMJ Stone
EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hohmann and Barnard, Inc.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
iQ Power Tools
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Pullman Ermator
Tradesmen's Software, Inc.
May 5, 1997 8:00 AM CDT

National Masonry Awards Programs


International Excellence in Masonry

Eligibility Requirements: The major element in the project must be a masonry product - brick, concrete masonry, stone, glass block, or tile.

Entries may be submitted by local promotion groups, trade groups, and other organizations that promote masonry construction. Projects should have been acknowledged or awarded an honor during the period of September 1993 to September 1996.

Sponsor: Mason Contractors Association of America, 1550 Spring Road, Suite 320, Oak Brook, IL 60521 (800) 536-2225

Entry Deadline: December 1997

Haller Award for Excellence in Masonry Design

Eligibility Requirements: Projects may be brick, concrete block, stone, or terra cotta buildings or civil works projects or portions thereof. Award is granted every 3 years.

For the next competition, projects must have been completed in 1996, 1997, or 1998 and can be located anywhere in the world.

Sponsor: The Masonry Society, 3970 Broadway, Suite 201-D, Boulder, CO 80304 (303) 939-9700

Entry Deadline: December 31, 1998

About the Author

The Council for Masonry Research was formed to provide a leadership role in the development of material and construction related research designed to increase and preserve markets for masonry materials.


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“The MCAA is a great place to access knowledge from industry professionals.”

Kurt Baum
Otto Baum Company, Inc.
MCAA member since 1998

Learn More