BMJ Stone
EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hohmann and Barnard, Inc.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
iQ Power Tools
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Pullman Ermator
Southwest Scaffolding
Tradesmen's Software, Inc.
May 8, 2001 8:00 AM CDT

Scalzi Research Award Nominations being Accepted


The Masonry Society (TMS) is accepting nominations for the Scalzi Research Award. This award, named after Dr. John B. Scalzi of the National Science Foundation, is presented annually by The Masonry Society to honor an individual who has made an outstanding, lifetime contribution to masonry research.

To nominate someone for the award, a brief statement of why the candidate should be considered for the award should be sent to The Masonry Society (3970 Broadway, Suite 201-D, Boulder, CO 80304-1135) along with the candidate's resume summarizing their life-long contributions to masonry research. Applications must be submitted to The Masonry Society no later than July 1, 2001. Awards will be presented at the TMS Annual Meeting in October of 2001 in St. Louis, MO.

Past winners of the award are:

Nigel Shrive (2000)
Richard E. Klingner (1999)
Nigel M.J. Priestley (1998)
Daniel P. Abrams (1997)
Richard H. Atkinson (1996)
Russell H. Brown (1995)
Arnold Hendry (1994)
Clare B. Monk (1993)
Robert G. Drysdale (1992)
James L. Noland (1991)
John B. Scalzi (1990)

About the Author

Phillip Samblanet is a professional engineer, and the Executive Director of The Masonry Society. He served as the secretary for the MSJC Inspection Task Group.


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“The MCAA is always a great resource for information.”

Travis Frantz
United Masonry Incorporated
MCAA member since 2006

Learn More