BMJ Stone
EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hohmann and Barnard, Inc.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
iQ Power Tools
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Pullman Ermator
Tradesmen's Software, Inc.
October 28, 2003 8:29 AM CST

International Excellence in Masonry Awards Call for Entries


The Mason Contractors Association of America has issued a call for entries for the International Excellence in Masonry Awards competition. The competition has eight classification, two of which are new classification from previous years. The categories are residential, rehab/restoration, governmental/institutional, industrial/commercial, pavers/retaining walls/landscaping, education K-8, Education 9-12, and education/college/university.

The purpose of the annual award is to give recognition to mason contractors, architects and building owners for outstanding accomplishment in both design and construction. "Over the past ten years, there have been some outstanding projects that have won this prestigious event" said MCAA Executive Director Michael Adelizzi "Each year, the competition has grown and the projects have been more difficult to judge. We have included two new categories which we believe will increase both the number of entries as well as the level of competition."

Entries must be submitted by December 10. The judging will take place in February with the presentation of the awards taking place on March 21, 2004 at the Masonry Showcase & MCAA Convention in Las Vegas. For entry information, please click here or call the MCAA at 800-536-2225.

About the Author

Michael Adelizzi was the Executive Director of the Mason Contractors Association of America.


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“The opportunity to ‘talk shop’ with other mason contractors is extremely valuable.”

Joe Bonifate
Arch Masonry & Restoration
MCAA member since 2012

Learn More