BMJ Stone
EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hohmann and Barnard, Inc.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
iQ Power Tools
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Pullman Ermator
Southwest Scaffolding
Tradesmen's Software, Inc.
October 19, 2007 8:21 AM CDT

MMCA News & Events


The Michigan Mason Contractors’ Association held its annual fall meeting at Boyne Mountain Aug. 24 through 26. The general membership meeting and board of director election took place on Aug. 25 with Ed Davenport, Jim DiGiovanni and Jim "Rock" Weinrauch elected to the board of directors. Members were updated on the recent changes to the Michigan lien laws and various contract issues and on MIM, MCAA, MVTech and the MAD Program. Members were encouraged to refer non-masonry projects to the MIM for help in converting the project, and encouraged to get involved with local building departments and school boards to introduce the benefits of masonry.

The newly elected board of directors held a short meeting and elected Brad Leidal as president; Rick Cianek as VP; and Jim DiGiovanni as secretary-treasurer.

Saturday evening, a farewell dinner was held. Ray Bostwick was thanked for his service as secretary-treasurer of the board of directors, and Kevin Ryan was thanked for his contribution to the board as its president. Planning will begin for MMCA participation in the Masonry Showcase in January 2008. For more information about future activities, visit

About the Author

The Michigan Mason Contractors’ Association has been working to educate, promote and enhance the masonry industry throughout the state of Michigan since 1968. Visit to learn more.


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“The MCAA is working to solidify our industry.”

Donald McCauley
Hunt Country Masonry, Inc.
MCAA member since 2010

Learn More