BMJ Stone
EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hohmann and Barnard, Inc.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
iQ Power Tools
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Pullman Ermator
Tradesmen's Software, Inc.
November 25, 2008 7:00 AM CST

MMPC Announces Board of Directors


The newly formed Midwest Masonry Promotion Council (MMPC) announces the recent selection of its Board of Directors. The Council serves as a marketing and promotion source for the masonry industry working with decision makers, including architects, engineers, developers and owners of commercial and residential buildings. The MMPC was established by leaders in the Minnesota Concrete & Masonry Contractors Association (MC&MCA), joined by the Minnesota Concrete Masonry Association (MCMA) and is also supported by the North Central Cement Council (NCCC). Around 30 contractors and 20 suppliers are contributing members of the promotional effort to date. The focus of the MMPC is to educate and encourage key members in the building industry using tools to back the concept that masonry is a superb choice for efficient, expressive and sustainable design solutions.

“We are very pleased with the great team of industry leaders and professionals we have pulled together to oversee the important efforts of the MMPC,” said Todd Frantz, a principal at Donald R. Frantz Concrete Construction of St. Paul and President of the MMPC. “The expertise of colleagues we have had with the establishment of this group has been extraordinary and we look forward to the opportunity to continue into 2009 and beyond.” he concluded.

Craig Hinrichs AIA, MMPC Technical Marketing Director states “I am honored to be a part of the collaborative effort of MMPC and utilizing experience in architecture and the knowledge being shared through our members, this is an exciting time for the masonry industry.”

Newly selected Board of Directors include:

Todd Frantz, Donald R. Frantz Concrete Construction, Inc.
Tamelyn Holter, EBS, Inc.
Dave Joslin, Northland Concrete & Masonry, LLC
Sean Spraungel, Spraungel Construction, Inc.
Dave Vogt, Gresser Companies

John Pederson, Amcon Block and Precast, Inc.
Dana Pugh, County Materials Corporation
Mark Severson, Anchor Block Company

Steve Brock, Construction Midwest, Inc.
Brian DiGrado, TCC Materials
Todd Mittelstadt, Stoneworks Architectural Precast, Inc.

About the Author

Craig Hinrichs, AIA, LEED, AP is the Executive Director for the Midwest Masonry Promotion Council.


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“The MCAA is passionate about masonry and keeps me up-to-date on industry news.”

Michael Sutter
Sutter Masonry, Inc.
MCAA member since 1995

Learn More