BMJ Stone
EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hohmann and Barnard, Inc.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
iQ Power Tools
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Pullman Ermator
Tradesmen's Software, Inc.
April 25, 2009 9:57 AM CDT

Officers Elected by NCMA


The election results for the National Concrete Masonry Association's annual election of officers were announced following the Board of Directors meeting held during the association's Annual Convention in Indianapolis, Ind. Elected to one year terms were Michael R. Finch as Chairman of the Board, Mark Wilhelms as Chairman of the Board-Elect, and William C. Holden as Past Chairman of the Board.

Mike Finch is President and General Manager of RCP Block & Brick Inc. in Lemon Grove, CA., and serves on the Long Range Planning Committee, Membership Dues & Bylaws and NCMA Foundation Board of Trustees. Wilhelms is Sales & Marketing Manager for Kirchner Block & Brick Inc. in Bridgeton, MO, and most recently served as Chairman of the NCMA Marketing Committee. Holden is President of Block USA, Birmingham, AL, and has just completed his term as Chairman of the Board, and serves on the Audit Committee, NCMA Foundation Board of Trustees, and Council of the Past Chairmen among others.

During the Annual Convention, NCMA also installed the 2009 Board of Directors:

Region I

Camosse Jr., Henry J.
Camosse Masonry Supply (2012)

Genest, Michael R.
Genest Concrete Works Inc (2011)

O'Connor, Richard
Taylor Concrete Products Inc (2010)

Quinn, Brendan
Ernest Maier Inc (2009)

Region II

Corbitt, Robert B.
Blue Stone Block Supermarket Inc (2009)

Haas, Keith
Oldcastle Architectural Inc. (2009)

Kuncaitis, Tina Sheffield
Mathis-Akins Concrete Block Co. (2011)

Newsome, Charles B.
Johnson Concrete Company Inc (2012)

Region III

Gibson, Marcia
Oldcastle APG Midwest, Inc. (2011)

Meade, William A.
Meade Concrete Products Inc (2012)

Oberfield, William R.
Oberfield's Inc (2010)

Schripsema, Gary
Consumers Concrete Corporation (2009)

Region IV

Atwood, R. G.
Featherlite Building Products (2009)

Lackovic, Lisa M.
Watkins Concrete Block Co., Inc. (2010)

McCoy Sr., Jon P.
Valley Block & Brick (2011)

Ogilvie, Major
Block USA-Midsouth Division (2012)

Region V

Absalon, Erik
Basalite Concrete Products (2009)

Anderegg, James E.
Mutual Materials Company (2012)

Ficklin, Wade
Oldcastle Architectural Inc-West (2010)

Morey, Matt
Calstone Company Inc (2009)

Region VI

Archambault, Georges
Groupe Permacon-Oldcastle Canada Inc. (2009)

Clark, Bruce D.
CCI Industries Ltd (2009)

Hargest, Paul
Boehmers Operating Under Hargest Blk Ltd (2012)

MacDow, Terry
Shaw Brick (2010)

Appointed Director

Gravier, Robert
Allan Block Corporation (2009)

Schorsch, Roy
CEMEX (II) (2009);

AMD Board Representatives

Curtis, Kevin
Besser Company (2009)

Findley, Jerry R.
Columbia Machine Inc (2010)

Gunn, Grady
Lehigh Cement Co., Lehigh South (2011)

Speck, Jeffrey F.
Big River Industries Inc (2012).

"This tremendous commitment by member companies, their leadership and the talented people they selflessly provide to our industry," said Chairman Mike Finch, "continues to enable the NCMA to maintain high levels of service to our membership and expand markets for the concrete products we all have the ability to manufacture. The NCMA is fortunate to have such dedicated professionals who are willing and able to carry on this vital tradition of involvement. In a world where diversification is paramount to succeed, our Association with its diverse membership is well positioned to thrive in a challenging construction climate and to hit the ground running as the economy recovers. Our leadership will guide the National Concrete Masonry Association through an evolution that will help our members take advantage of opportunities come from changing market demands."

About the Author

The National Concrete Masonry Association (NCMA), established in 1918, is the national trade association representing the concrete masonry industry. For more information visit


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“The MCAA is working to solidify our industry.”

Donald McCauley
Hunt Country Masonry, Inc.
MCAA member since 2010

Learn More