EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hohmann and Barnard, Inc.
Husqvarna Construction Products N.A.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
iQ Power Tools
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Southwest Scaffolding
Tradesmen's Software, Inc.
June 10, 2011 12:40 PM CDT

AEMP Elects New Board Members

Dave Gorski elected new president of AEMP


The AEMP has elected new 2011/2012 executive committee members.

The AEMP has elected new 2011/2012 executive committee members.
The Association of Equipment Management Professionals, an organization for asset management professionals of off-road fleets, has elected the new 2011/2012 executive committee members to its board of directors. Each year, AEMP members select top peers from various organizations to lead the board, as well as the new president/CEO who also serves as chairman of the board.

Dave Gorski, CEM, equipment manager for K5 Construction, Chicago, was elected president/CEO and chairman of the board. He will serve through March 2012. Gorski’s main goals for the upcoming year are building on the organization’s strategic initiatives, including AEMP University and Green Fleet Certification.

“AEMP experienced two major milestones in both these initiatives early this year,” he said. “AEMP University was officially launched at the conference, and we awarded our first Green Fleet-certified company. I’m looking forward to continuing with these important initiatives and building on the awareness and momentum they’ve already created.”

Additionally, Gorski and his leadership team will continue to focus on building partnerships within the industry. Evidence of that commitment is AEMP’s involvement with the Association of Equipment Manufacturers. AEMP provided educational seminars at the recent CONEXPO tradeshow, and will continue joint education efforts at the ICUEE Demo Expo this October.

Gorski has been a member of AEMP since 1999. He earned the certified equipment manager (CEM) designation in 2000, and has served on numerous boards and committees since 2005. He has held numerous board and committee positions, including treasurer, chair-elect and director of construction fleets.

In addition, AEMP elected six new executive committee members to the board of directors. Guy Gordon, CEM, director of asset management for Insituform Technologies, Chesterfield Mo., was selected chairman-elect and will assume the position of chairman of the board in March 2012.

Three vice-chairmen were also chosen. Dan Connelly, CEM, vice president of equipment, Oldcastle, Columbus, Ohio; Chris Ryan, CEM, equipment manager, Boh Bros. Construction, New Orleans; and Bob Merritt, CEM, director of equipment, URS Corp., Boise, Idaho.

Finally, Pat Crail, CEM, fleet information manager, John R. Jurgensen Co., Cincinnati, was elected treasurer. Daryl Crear, fleet manager, Rumpke Consolidated Companies, Cincinnati, and outgoing chairman /CEO, will serve as immediate past chairman.

About the Author

Formed in 1980, the Association of Equipment Management Professionals (AEMP) represents fleet professionals working in construction, government, utilities, energy, mining and more. Visit for more information.


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“With the MCAA as our guiding light, we will make a difference.”

Brandon Hartsell
Gates Construction Company, Inc.
MCAA member since 1994

Learn More