EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hohmann and Barnard, Inc.
Husqvarna Construction Products N.A.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
iQ Power Tools
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Southwest Scaffolding
Tradesmen's Software, Inc.
MCAA Chairman John Smith (left) presents Donald Grant (right) with the Masonry Hall of Fame plaque
MCAA Chairman John Smith (left) presents Donald Grant (right) with the Masonry Hall of Fame plaque
February 12, 2013 1:30 PM CST

Grant inducted to Masonry Hall of Fame

Donald C. Grant sole inductee in 2013 Masonry Hall of Fame class


On Thursday, February 7, 2013, the Mason Contractors Association of America (MCAA) inducted Donald C. Grant into the Masonry Hall of Fame at the MCAA Convention during the World of Concrete/World of Masonry in Las Vegas.

Mr. Grant has dedicated his entire professional life advancing the use and quality of masonry both locally and nationally. His many volunteer responsibilities and significant accomplishments exemplify Don Grant’s tireless dedication and his impact on the masonry industry.

Highlights of his distinguished career, spanning more than 50 years, include:

  • Founder of Grant Masonry Contracting 1971
  • MCA of St. Louis Board of Trustees 1972-1982
  • MCA of St. Louis Board 1974-1982
  • MISL Board of Trustees 1974-1990
  • MISL Chairman 1978-1990
  • MCA of St. Louis President 1980-1982
  • MCAA Safety Chairman 1988-1992
  • Midwest Masonry Research Foundation President since 1988
  • MCAA Region E Vice President 1984-1990
  • MCAA Board 1990-1998
  • MCAA President 1996-1998
  • Masonry Industry Leadman Award 1999
Don Grant has made a lasting impact on the masonry industry through his active participation and valuable leadership among mason contractors over the course of his 56 year career.

About the Masonry Hall of Fame

The Masonry Hall of Fame was created to recognize and award those individuals who have dedicated their lives to the masonry industry. Each year, nominations are accepted to recognize individuals who have had a major impact on the masonry industry, not necessarily with just the MCAA, and have been in the industry for a minimum of 25 years.

All inductees are nominated by their peers and carefully reviewed by a panel of judges. Nominees must receive six of eight eligible votes in order to be accepted into the Hall of Fame. The induction ceremony is held during the Closing Banquet of the MCAA Convention.

About the Author

Tim O’Toole is the Director of Marketing for the Mason Contractors Association of America (MCAA). He has a Masters in Business Administration from Webster University and has worked in the masonry industry since 2003.


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“Our involvement with the MCAA paid huge dividends both in good leads and good times.”

Brett Fairbourn
MCAA member since 2017

Learn More