BMJ Stone
EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hohmann and Barnard, Inc.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
iQ Power Tools
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Pullman Ermator
Southwest Scaffolding
Tradesmen's Software, Inc.
NSC named the 2015 officers and committee chairs during StonExpo/Marmomacc Americas
NSC named the 2015 officers and committee chairs during StonExpo/Marmomacc Americas
May 24, 2015 12:35 PM CDT

NSC names 2015 officers and committee chairs

Bohrer re-elected as chairman


During StonExpo/Marmomacc Americas, the Natural Stone Council (NSC) re-elected Moe Bohrer (Anderson Bros. and Johnson/Michels) as Chairman.

Other elected officers for 2015 include Brenda Edwards, Vice Chairperson (TexaStone Quarries); Jim Owens, Secretary (TexaCon Cut Stone) and Jeff Buczkiewicz, Treasurer (Mason Contractors Association of America).

Moe Bohrer announced that Kathy Spanier of Coldspring will be chairing an effort to pursue acceptance of the standard by various sustainability market drivers, such as the USGBC and the Living Building Challenge, in the upcoming months.

In addition to Spanier being named to chair the sustainability committee, other committee chair appointments included: Dan Posthuma (Michels Co.) for the Environmental Regulatory Compliance Committee, Matt Pruitt (Elberton Granite Association) and Ted Huppert (Grazzini Bros.) co-chairs to the MSHA/OSHA Regulatory Compliance Committee and Holly Luehring (Michels Co.) to the website committee.

About the Author

The Natural Stone Council formed in 2003 to unify the industry in promoting the value and use of Genuine Stone® in all building applications. For more information, please visit


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“I don't think MCAA members realize how much they can save!”

Anna Weickhardt
KMI-Kalish Masonry, LLC
MCAA member since 2011

Learn More