EZ Scaffold Corp.
EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hohmann and Barnard, Inc.
Husqvarna Construction Products N.A.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
iQ Power Tools
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Southwest Scaffolding
Tradesmen's Software, Inc.
2345 House
2345 House
November 21, 2015 7:00 AM CST

2015 Concrete Masonry Design Awards of Excellence winners

15 projects awarded


NCMA is pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 NCMA/ICPI Concrete Masonry Design Awards of Excellence. These winning projects, architects, designers, and product producers are recognized for their outstanding use of concrete masonry units, segmental retaining wall units and interlocking concrete pavers. The Design Awards Program serves as a venue to showcase the design versatility of these products and how they are successfully used today.

The distinguished jury panel consisted of William T. Brown, AIA; Manoj Dalaya, AIA; Robb Jolly, RA; and Edward D. Weaver, AIA, LEED AP.

The 2015 Award in Excellence Winners include:


Mesa Community College Performing Arts Center
Mesa Community College Performing Arts Center

Mesa Community College Performing Arts Center

Mesa, Arizona

Architect: Neal Jones/Jones Studio Inc.
Block Producer: Superlite Block


2345 House
2345 House

2345 House

Reno, Nevada

Architect: Cathexes
Block Producer: Basalite Concrete Products

View all awarded projects on the NCMA Flick page.

About the Author

Randi Hertzberg is the Manager of Communications at National Concrete Masonry Association.


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“The MCAA is always a great resource for information.”

Travis Frantz
United Masonry Incorporated
MCAA member since 2006

Learn More