BMJ Stone
EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hohmann and Barnard, Inc.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
iQ Power Tools
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Pullman Ermator
Southwest Scaffolding
Tradesmen's Software, Inc.
MIA+BSI: The Natural Stone Institute is now accepting entries for the 2016 Awards Program.
MIA+BSI: The Natural Stone Institute is now accepting entries for the 2016 Awards Program.
May 28, 2016 8:30 AM CDT

MIA+BSI Announces 2016 Awards Program

Call for Entries


MIA+BSI: The Natural Stone Institute is proud to announce the 2016 Awards Program Call for Entries. The MIA+BSI Awards Program honors and recognizes natural stone companies, natural stone professionals, and architects from around the world.

The 2016 Awards Program consists of the following.

Pinnacle Awards

The Pinnacle Awards are presented to companies whose projects’ beauty, creativity, ingenuity, and craftsmanship exemplify professional mastery in the use of natural stone in commercial and residential applications in 6 categories:
  • Commercial Interior (sponsored by Mapei)
  • Commercial Exterior (sponsored by Mapei)
  • Residential Interior/Exterior (sponsored by GranQuartz)
  • Renovation/Restoration (sponsored by Coldspring)
  • Kitchen of the Year (sponsored by Vitoria Stone Fair/Marmomacc Latin America)
  • Bath of the Year (sponsored by Vitoria Stone Fair/Marmomacc Latin America)
A Grande Pinnacle Award (sponsored by Marmomacc) will be presented to the best overall project. Deadline: Friday, July 22.

Natural Stone Craftsman of the Year Award

Sponsored by Polycor and TexaStone Quarries, this award honors a craftsman who has physically performed outstanding stone fabrication and/or installation. Deadline: Friday, June 24.

Migliore Award for Lifetime Achievement

This award was established to recognize an individual who has made extraordinary contributions to the natural stone industry and the association. Deadline: Friday, July 8.

Natural Stone Scholarship Award

Sponsored by Coldspring and Delaware Quarries, Inc., this award provides educational opportunities for aspiring fabricators, installers, or administrative apprentices interested in furthering their careers in the industry. The scholarship will cover travel and registration for TISE 2017. Deadline: Friday, July 15.

Jonathan Zanger (Walker Zanger), winner of the 2015 Grande Pinnacle Award, said: “To be recognized, in the presence of your peers, for all the hard work and creativity that goes into a winning project, makes all the effort worthwhile. It is especially rewarding when you consider all the other incredibly impressive projects that are entered each year.”

To learn more about the 2016 MIA+BSI Awards Program, please contact Helen Distelhorst ( or visit

About the Author

Helen Distelhorst is the Meetings and Events Director for the Marble Institute of America.


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“The MCAA is working to solidify our industry.”

Donald McCauley
Hunt Country Masonry, Inc.
MCAA member since 2010

Learn More